Dubai
Weiß nicht so genau, wo ich zu Dubai posten soll.

Jedenfalls war ich kürzlich da und hatte ein englischsprachiges Forum als Info-Quelle gnutzt. Dort habe ich dann folgenden Bericht gepostet:

Guys,

I’d like to thank you for contributing to this forum.
I am a Dubai newbie and prepared myself based on your reports ... and I had lots of fun in Dubai!

It is not easy for someone who has never been in Dubai before, to find the places you mention because (i) sometimes there a more than one hotels with similar names (example: several Sheratons), (ii) if you try to find addresses in google map or on hotel booking sites, you often get different maps indicating completely different places.

For what it is worth, here is a summary of various reports that have been posted here in the past months and that I put together to find my way through a long weekend. That will not be interesting for those who know the places but may be a nice overview for other newbies.

A description of the places I went to and the girls I met is at the end of this report.

1. Hot spots in Bur Dubai:

Jockeys is the bar in the Panorama Hotel which is on Al Mankhool Road (Bur Dubai). Good for day and evenings is except 4-6pm.

Rockafellas in Regal Plaza Hotel. This is diagonally opposite the York. Food is not bad. Entry is free before 9pm (so one can wait and eat). Great place for CIS. The average rates are 1000-1500 LT.
This place definitely has an Indian Pakistani corner... and it's right next to the main entrance door (entrance to the main hall), right where those three stools are against the window facing the band

York in International Hotel, Bur Dubai area (101 Khalid Bin Al Waleed): plenty of girls, a nice mix, i.e. orientals, africans (Ethiopians) and the occasional Russian or Turkish (judging by looks).